Chapter 17: I’m so over it! Here have my sloppy seconds..

I am so over it! aren’t you?! They had a field day with that news, grasping at every little nothing, quite laughable actually. Can you say I’m trying so hard to remain relevant after my project tanked??! Come on Luna, don’t, you sound bitter and that is so unbecoming of a lady…Whateve..I’m just saying, people just love drama and misery. Well skip me with that one because I’m in love with Love right about now. Drama free! That last script I read was pretty good though…More on that later, we have more pressing matters to discuss.

Where do I start? Yes, I want to set the record straight, so gather and listen. A couple of nights ago when I collapsed on the floor bawling my eyes out, after fleeing the scene of well deserved can of whoop-ass assault on a person of poor character and judgement, I was crying about the fact that I had soiled His lips, as He calls them, by unintentionally letting another boy man kiss them. At this point, I have to make it up to Him, like big time but I couldn’t be to obvious or he’d know that I’d messed up somehow. What to do? I called a boutique I had come to cherish as it reminded me so much of my beloved New York and asked them to put on reserve some scandalous pieces for me to view at leisure after hours. When the time arrived I left incognito giddy, already anticipating how I’d look in them and His reaction. This is going to be good!

I was about to try on a truly indecent vintage French silk and Chantilly lace corset a green faced Marie-Antoinette would have sent me to the guillotine for when I heard a rather unpleasant sound.

“You’re still open, cool!”  She can’t possible be that simple. Yep, she actually is.

“Oh I am sorry but this time has been reserved by a special and valuable customer so I  apologize in advance for having to ask you to leave. It would be my pleasure to set up a private appointment for you as well if you’d like. Again I apologize for the inconvenience” 

“You mean I can’t shop now? Why? You know who I am?” Really? LOL, The boutique owner repeated what she had just said once more. I could picture her bowing to this…The things people have to go through.  Smh. Twenty minutes had passed and the pest young lady had yet to vacate the premises. Completely ruined my Me time experience. Ugh! I exited the fitting room with the items I had tried on in peace before the rude intrusion worthy of the single Asian Female that she is and proceeded to the cashier. I kept my RayBans on. Maybe she’d get a clue and not say a word to me. Fat chance…

“Unni! Oh it was you.. she inched closer and whispered ” Hi, I am SO sorry. It’s just that I’m leaving for China in a few days and I just wanted to be prepared…” Someone let me know when it’s about that time when I give two f*cks. Wait she actually has the audacity to blush. Now that’s rich! Being the classy lady that I am I gave her my best smile and added:

“No worries, I’m done, you go right ahead. I suggest the red lacey thong set, you can’t go with that one” Enjoy my sloppy seconds and good luck getting my face out of his head while..

“People love to see us together you know..We do have that quoi je ne sais..” Did she mean that je ne sais quoi?! What an idiot! I’m so done.

“Yeah, people tend to prefer make-believe over reality. Dreams have a way of compensating for the lack of substance in one’s life. To each his own eh? If you don’t mind I must run, true Love awaits and I’d hate to keep Him waiting. Toodle loo!”  What’s with the face dear? Truth hurts. Ha! Checkmate and out. That felt way too good. So unlike me…Yeah you go ahead and believe that I mean please watch my next project pretty please!

“Unni!” What! Must I run into everyone today? Especially with this shopping bag. I reluctantly turn toward the voice I had just heard. Oh, no way!

“Hey you! What are you doing here? You’re alone? I’m shocked! Haha I thought you’d be in Paris dodging paparazzi” I can never get over the fact that the two most iconic under 25 Rap/Pop sensations are actually a power couple. Actually I can they’ve been inseparable since she debuted with her girl group. Who could resist that smile? He’s so pretty! Pretty boy swag..

You know he went…We’d  get to hang out in Paris again I had to stay for our little sis. What are YOU doing here? I see the bag you’re trying to hide ha! Not trying to corrupt these virgin’s eyes?” What? Pleeaze! Who we kidding..Not with that dragon..*rolls eyes*

“Little girl if you don’t stop…I meant to call you, wanna do New York Fashion week together? No red carpet or flashes though, just two girls having fun “ That could actually be a lot of fun. Sans June…I wonder what happened to that train wreck?

“I’ll check our schedule and call you but I’d definitely love to..” *phone rings* “I’m sorry gotta takes this..Yah! what’s with the pics with cute chicks what I tell you! SO I don’t care if I know her..” And like that another strong female was lost to the insanity that Love is. Making a telephone gesture I mouthed “I call you later” we air kissed and I left.

I had barely keyed in my passcode when the door opened wide. He lifted me up by my derriere, His smoldering eyes holding mine hostage, dimples forming along his soft cheeks. My heart fluttered. I instantly wrapped my arms around His neck, dropping my shopping bag, fingers lost in His hair pulling, teasing. Our lips met fast betraying the passion we felt inside. “The neighbors..” I managed to breathe as His mouth swallowed my bottom lip. He kicked the door shut.

“I’ve missed you…” He whispered against my neck while lifting my thighs securing them around His waist. Who you telling.. I’d miss him more. My back was now against the main wall in the foyer. His hands flat against it he went to work…I could feel his growing need between my legs.

“I came bearing gifts.. I think…I think..I think..you’ll like it…” His tongue can be so distracting. Or is it the way He moves His hips. maybe both..

“Is it something you’ll have to wear..” Arching my back, eyes closed, moaning softly, I shook my head yes ” but babe…I’m trying to get you out of these clothes..”  Touché. That He did. And much much more.

And then somewhere, someone was thinking…

8 responses to “Chapter 17: I’m so over it! Here have my sloppy seconds..

  1. Whoa..wish granted…thanks Mabelle..but is she really over him???hmmmm…the next chapter should come soon!!!! 😉

  2. whoa! New chapter.. tnx Mabelle… can imagine the dimples.. hihi.. so cute.. but i still miss the EX hahaha

  3. ” two most iconic under 25 Rap/Pop sensations are actually a power couple”
    and just who are these couple?? hahahahahaha.. i’m so sorry but i think i need to update myself again.. so out of the loop, i tell you 😦

  4. Do you like Mr. Dimples too Chingu for her? hi hi.. And i roll my eyes on that rap/pop power couple. LoL. Anyhoo..that Bruno Mars song is perfect for him, he so ruined it! ha ha…

Leave a comment